H.P. STAFF SELECTION COMMISSION, HAMIRPUR.

PRESS NOTE

Himachal Pradesh Staff Selection Commission today declared the final result for the recruitment of 51 posts {General(UR)=17, General (BPL)=06, General(WFF)=01, OBC(UR)=08, OBC(BPL)=03, SC(UR)=12, SC(BPL)=01, SC(WFF)=01, ST (UR)=01 & ST (BPL)=01} of Junior Engineer-Electrical (on contract basis) Post Code: 715. The requisition to fill-up these posts was received from the Managing Director, HPPTCL, HP Shimla-5 and were advertised vide advertisement No. 34-2/2018 dated 19.12.2018.

In response to this advertisement, total **7198** applications were received out of which **5815** applications were provisionally admitted for written objective type screening test of 85 marks in which **3072** candidates appeared and **2743** candidates remained absent.

Based on the merit of Written Objective Type Screening Test held on 12th October, 2019, **160** candidates were shortlisted in the approved ratio (1:3/1:4) for further evaluation process on government notified parameters which was conducted on **20** & **21.01.2020**. The Commission has compiled the final result for **51** posts of **Junior Engineer-Electrical** (on contract basis) **Post Code: 715**. The candidates bearing the following Roll Numbers have been declared successful:-

| Sr.No. | Roll No. | Name | Total Marks |
|--------|-----------|-------------------|-------------|
| 1 | 715000086 | ANKUSH SHARMA | 59.80 |
| 2 | 715000341 | ARPAN KUMAR | 60.73 |
| 3 | 715000507 | ANIL KUMAR | 51.79 |
| 4 | 715000600 | PARVINDER KUMAR | 53.28 |
| 5 | 715000951 | UMESH | 57.66 |
| 6 | 715000980 | RAKESH KUMAR | 53.96 |
| 7 | 715001021 | ANKIT KUMAR | 70.85 |
| 8 | 715001080 | PRAVESH CHAUHAN | 52.18 |
| 9 | 715001106 | GEORGE SHARMA | 62.89 |
| 10 | 715001110 | AMIT KUMAR VERMA | 63.38 |
| 11 | 715001293 | RAJAT KUMAR | 62.04 |
| 12 | 715001352 | RAKESH KUMAR | 54.59 |
| 13 | 715001544 | AMITABH JASSAL | 57.28 |
| 14 | 715001663 | BHUPESH BARYAL | 53.99 |
| 15 | 715001880 | DHARMENDER THAKUR | 56.75 |
| 16 | 715001903 | ANITA DEVI | 53.31 |
| | <u> </u> | | 1 |

| 50 | 715005938 | SUNIL KUMAR | 56.75 |
|----|-----------|---------------------------|-------|
| | 715005247 | - | |
| 48 | 715005027 | DEEPAK NATH SAHIL KASHYAP | 56.00 |
| 47 | 715004921 | YASH PAL | 60.77 |
| 46 | 715004870 | AMZAD ALI | 67.92 |
| 45 | 715004859 | ROHIT KUMAR | 50.73 |
| 44 | 715004762 | NARESH BHATT | 59.52 |
| 43 | 715004728 | MOHD AKRAM | 61.66 |
| 42 | 715004606 | JAGJEET SINGH | 53.43 |
| 41 | 715004561 | SUNIL KUMAR | 57.88 |
| 40 | 715004534 | AJAY SHARMA | 64.60 |
| 39 | 715004018 | NITISH THAKUR | 64.24 |
| 38 | 715003985 | GULPAL | 59.67 |
| 37 | 715003960 | PRADEEP KUMAR | 54.08 |
| 36 | 715003945 | DIKSHA KUMARI | 53.77 |
| 35 | 715003871 | NITISH KUMAR | 61.45 |
| 34 | 715003370 | ABHISHEK KUMAR | 53.47 |
| 33 | 715003269 | SIMRAN | 65.88 |
| 32 | 715003213 | YOGESH RATHORE | 54.49 |
| 31 | 715003036 | SHANI KUMAR | 56.63 |
| 30 | 715003011 | SAURABH CHANDEL | 39.25 |
| 29 | 715002991 | AMIT KUMAR | 54.94 |
| 28 | 715002890 | URMILA KUMARI | 60.33 |
| 27 | 715002850 | ASHISH KUMAR | 56.27 |
| 26 | 715002809 | VIJAY SEN | 67.31 |
| 25 | 715002708 | ANGAD KUMAR | 53.95 |
| 24 | 715002701 | VIKAS KUMAR | 58.04 |
| 23 | 715002682 | BALWANT SINGH | 51.12 |
| 22 | 715002595 | SHUBHAM KAPOOR | 64.46 |
| 21 | 715002369 | VIJAY KUMAR | 53.58 |
| 20 | 715002296 | RAHUL MEHRA | 50.93 |
| 19 | 715002207 | DEEPAK | 50.79 |
| 18 | 715002194 | SANJEEV KUMAR | 51.03 |
| | | | + |

(Total =50 candidates)

The marks secured by the candidates have been also shown against their roll numbers. The result is also available on the official website of the HPSSC, Hamirpur (http://www.hpssb.hp.gov.in).

<u>**01**</u> post of SC(WFF) category remained vacant due to non availability of candidate(s).

While every care has been taken in preparing the result, possibility of inadvertent/ technical error cannot be ruled out. The Commission reserves the right to rectify the same later on.

Sd/-

(*Dr. Jitender Kanwar*) (*HPAS*) Secretary, H.P. Staff Selection Commission, Hamirpur.

Dated: 18th February, 2020.